Released October 2010

Recorded with the cream of international musicians

After his debut release, enthusiastic international critics compared Soren Reiff with guitar icons such as Larry Carlton, John Scofield, George Benson and Joe Satriani.

Reiff, who for many years was Musical Director and guitarist on Danish National TV for stars like Chaka Khan, David Sanborn, Robert Palmer and Randy Crawford, has an impressive line up playing on his new album - musicians who have worked with artists such as Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, Eric Clapton, Whitney Houston and the Rolling Stones.

Most of the tracks are recorded in LA, but mixed and completed in Denmark.

The style is warm and soulful - funky grooves with catchy, melodic themes and chord progressions with roots from the jazz world. Miss You is filled with musical curiosities, played with virtuosity, soul and presence.

You can download cover here

You can download digital booklet here

“Miss You” features:

David Garfield: Keys
[George Benson, Natalie Cole, Los Lobotomys]

Will Lee: Bas
[David Lettermans showband, Brecker Brothers, Patti Austin, D’Angelo, Steely Dan, Tom Scott]

John Pena: Bas
[Carlos Santana, The Crusaders, Chick Corea, Steve Vai, Diana Ross,
Aretha Franklin, Ricky Martin and Michael McDonald]

Steve Ferrone: Drums
[Chaka Khan, Jaco Pastorius, Duran Duran, Tom Petty, Eric Clapton]

Ricky Lawson: Drums
[Phil Collins, Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Stevie Wonder, Steely Dan, Babyface, George Duke, Quincy Jones]

Michito Sanchez: Percussion
[Rolling Stones, Elton John, Herbie Hancock, Joe Zawinul, Eric Benet, Brandy]



Soren Reiff: Miss You - Album